Collection of Beautiful Things (II)

I am happy, and not just an everyday kind of happy.  I am content and joyful and at peace through to the core of who I am.  It’s the kind of happy feeling where I want to spread my arms wide, tilt my head back with closed eyes, and breathe in the world.  It’s been a while since I felt this happy, and my heart is overflowing.  There is an ever constant smile on my face and laughter in my voice.  My past couple of days have been wonderful, and it’s my favorite time of year. My heart is singing and I want to share the beauty I feel in my heart with you.  I want to share some beautiful things with you that touch my heart as deeply as this happiness I feel.

Jane Eyre (both the book and the movie with Ruth Wilson and Toby Stephens)

Broadchurch (I’m actually getting ready to write a post about this incredible show.)

-This quote from Pride and Prejudice:

screenshot_2016-09-02-19-17-10

Humans of New York, especially this powerful story:

screenshot_2016-05-03-13-00-49Thinking Out Loud by Ed Sheeran, but sung in Gaelic

-This makes my heart hurt, but the love from the officers blows me away:screenshot_2016-07-09-21-21-43

Through the Eyes of a Child by Aurora

Chinese Christians receiving the Bible for the first time  (I cry every time)

-This illustration of life and death:Screenshot_2015-09-21-19-11-37.png

Les Misérables (both the book and the movie)

-This adorable couple:screenshot_2015-10-25-08-27-38

My heart is very happy, and I hope some of these beautiful things made you smile. 🙂

Ciao for now,

Julia

Leave a Reply

