Days of Cheer: “Christmas Time is Here”

I’m so excited for Christmas.  Second only to Fall, this is my favorite time of the year.  I love the comfy, cozy feel of winter evenings.  I love the carols and the smells.  I love baking (and eating) Christmas cookies.  But more than anything, I love the joy that hugs the world this time of year.

The reason I’m starting the 25 day countdown today, November 30th, is because I set aside the week of Christmas Day through New Year’s Eve to take a technological detox.  I take that time to be present with my family, extended family, friends, and every other person I meet during the holidays.  Christmas time is family time, at least for me.  Plus, I kind of like the idea of the countdown ending Christmas Eve.  It’s almost like it’s adding more anticipation to my favorite night of the year.

Over the next 25 days, I will be sharing with you some of my favorite things about the holidays.  Some music, some movies, a few stories, and couple of recipes thrown in for god measure.  Today, I feel the best way to start this wonderful time of the year is through this heart-warming video.  It’s a beautiful depiction of the calm anticipation of the season.  I hope you enjoy!

Ciao for now,

Julia

Happy Holidays! Xx

Leave a Reply

