Days of Cheer: “White Christmas”

One of my most favorite holiday movies of all time is White Christmas with Bing Crosby and Danny Kaye.  First off, I just love classic movies like that.  Movies with big show-stopping dance numbers and music by Irving Berlin.  Second, what is Christmas time, if “I’m dreaming of a white Christmas” isn’t looping through your head?

Here are some of my favorite songs from the movie:

The Best Things Happen While Your Dancing~

Minstrel Song (Mr. Bones and Mandy)~

 

of course, White Christmas~

 

I find myself singing these songs, and many others from the movie, year ’round.  There’s just something so timeless about this movie, I think.

Here’s to hoping for a glorious white Christmas, to you and yours!

Ciao for now,

Julia

Happy Holidays! Xx

 

One thought on “Days of Cheer: “White Christmas”

Leave a Reply

