Days of Cheer: Christmas Lights and Straight No Chaser

Okay.  I know I’m already a day behind.  But I couldn’t write yesterday’s post until late in the evening, and by then I didn’t have the physical energy or mental stamina to write a post.  And today, well, I didn’t feel like doing much of anything, besides napping with my cat.

So, with out further ado, here are days four and five:

Christmas lights at night~

One of my favorite things about the Christmas season is how Christmas lights look at nights.  It’s magical and nostalgic and beautiful.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yesterday, I spent the evening at a local amusement park.  Every year, this park is lit up in a glorious display.  Since I knew the topic for yesterday’s post was about Christmas lights at night, I figured what better chance to get those pictures, than when out at the park.  I only took a very shots, because my phone was dying (which was such a bum).  But for a cellphone camera, I think these turned out kind of cool.

~~~~~~~~

SNC or rather Straight No Chaser

This evening, I had the awesome opportunity to see Straight No Chaser perform at a local theater.  It was so good, and so much fun.  One of my favorite CD’s to listen to during Christmas is their Christmas Cheers CD.  It’s a heck of a lot of fun to listen to, and sing along with.  It doesn’t quite feel like Christmas time unless I’m singing “I had Christmas down in Africa”, but that’s just me.

I also really quite like their version of O Holy Night, We Three Kings, I’ll Be Home for Christmas, and Mary, Did You Know? (off their new album).  But really, everything they do is brilliant.

Ciao for now,

Julia

Happy Holidays! Xx

Leave a Reply

