Days of Cheer: Carol of the Bells

Screenshot_2016-12-13-22-46-38.pngWhen I think Christmas, I think Carol of the Bells.  And even more than that, I think of Trans Siberian Orchestra’s rendition of Carol of the Bells.  Last year, my family had the chance to see TSO perform live, and what a show! It was loud and head-banging and a heck of a lot of fun.

As a flute player myself, I’ve always enjoyed playing Carol of the Bells.  Yes, there’s something very wonderful about the traditional piece.  But you have to admit, watching Christmas light house decorations sequenced to this song, is quite a mesmerizing thing.

 

 

Ciao for now,

Julia

Happy Holidays! Xx

Leave a Reply

