Days of Cheer: Santa and Rudolph, The Grinch, and The Christmas Song

Well, hi.  Sorry I’m becoming less and less consistent.  The closer it gets to Christmas, the more and more I have to do, and the less of a priority blogging becomes.  But some of my most favorite things are coming up, so stay tuned!

Santa and Rudolph

Okay, let’s be real here: who doesn’t watch the old Claymation Christmas movies? These are such staples at my house before Christmas. I’ve grown up watching these, and my parents have too.  I think that’s so cool, that generationally, these movies mean Christmas.

 

The Grinch

I love Dr. Seuss. He’s whimsical and wonderful, and pretty insightful about the world.  How the Grinch Stole Christmas is one of my favorite movies to watch during Christmas time, because it connects so much with my belief of Christmas.  And no, not the Jim Carrey version.  I love the cartoon version, with the beloved Christmas songs, and nostalgic feel.

 

The Christmas Song

This song is Christmas.  Plain and simple.  No matter how many times Andy Williams sings “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year”, Nat King Cole’s “The Christmas Song” will always be Christmas-er.  Seriously, there’s just something about “Chestnuts roasting on an open fire” ……

 

Ciao for now,

Julia

Leave a Reply

