Oh, the love.

I am a complete and utter hopeless romantic.  I always have been and always will be, regardless of whether I am in a relationship or not.  I love kisses on the hand, hand written letters, a single rose, walks at sunset, you name it. I love words from the heart and vulnerable emotion.  I love the idea of a wild, gentle, beautiful, passionate, never ending love.  I love the idea of a soul that touches the soul, instead of just the body.  I love the idea of a love that exists between equals and companions.

This Valentine’s Day, I’m filling my day with reminders of that pure, dreamy love.  And, like always, I thought I’d share them with you.  I think this world could use some more beautiful love.

1-corinthians-13-4-8-love-is-patient-love-is-kind-love-never-fails-vinyl-wall-decal-christian-scriptural-bible-quote-lar_23626060

25640

200_s

mr-darcy-pride-and-prejudice-1995-6285756-1024-768

(^^This was one of my favorite movies growing up. And the songs are just simply wonderful.)

(^^Really, though, anything from Sinatra could be included.)

Leave a Reply

